Brit Funk Association

Brit Funk Association

The Brit-Funk Association features a 10 piece collective of musicians from Beggar & Co, Central Line, Hi-Tension and ex-members of Light of the World and Incognito to perform from each of the band’s back catalogue tracks such as “Time”, “Somebody (Help Me Out)”, “Walking Into Sunshine”, “Hi-Tension”, “British Hustle”, “There’s a Reason”, “I’m So Happy”, “London Town”, “Nature Boy”, “Everyday” and some of the great music that inspired them by bands like Kool & The Gang, The Blackbryds and others of the genre.

Kenny Wellington (Light of the World/Beggar & Co.) – Trumpet

Peter Hinds (Light of the World/Incognito) – Keyboards

Steve Salvari (Central Line) – Keyboards

Patrick Mclean (Hi-Tension) – Saxophone

David ‘Baps’ Baptiste (Light of the World/Beggar & Co.) – Saxophone

Paul Mclean (Hi-Tension) – Guitar

Neville ‘Breeze’ McKrieth (Light of the World/Beggar & Co.) – Guitar

Billy Osborne – Drums

Ernie McKone – Bass

Harry Brown – Trombone

Jerome Harper – Trombone

The Brit Funk Association released their debut album Full Circle in January which went straight into the Amazon bestselling album charts and peaked at Number 6 just behind Ed Sheeran. At the same time the album reached Number 1 in the Amazon R & B charts and also Number 1 in the Amazon Funk chart. The album also reached the Top 20 of the iTunes R & B charts among the legends of R & B music. The album also reached the Top 20 of the German R & B charts and Top 20 of the Italian Soul charts.